My Coffee

It was strange, the way we met,
Cliche yet strange.
It’s been more than three years now,
And it is still strange, the way we fell in love.
And during these years, our thoughts collided.
Like shooting stars we fell, 
Into arms of each other.
Mornings with you, beautiful.
Evenings, mesmerizing.
Nights, as serene as glaciers flowing.
We had our own latte cups and cheese cake moments,
Our time running out yet still.
Our fingers entwined just like our souls,
Two hopeless romantics.
Nomads searching for a place unknown,Unknown to the world.
Making our own chaos,
And we laughed,
As we did things to each other.
Inhaling nostalgia like air,
Falling for love breath by breath.
And as my day starts by you,
Now I know why,
I don’t long for my coffee anymore.

4 thoughts on “My Coffee

Leave a comment